Questions? Read the Election FAQs or contact

2017 Elections

A key benefit of ARVO membership is the ability to have your say in the association’s leadership by casting your vote in annual elections. If you are a voting member (Regular, Sustaining and Life) please participate in nominations and elections; every vote counts!

2017 Election Results

The election results were announced at the Section Business Meetings on Monday, May 8, 2017. The following are the results from the elections.

2017 Trustees-elect

  • T. Michael Redmond, PhD, FARVO (BI Section)
  • Maureen G. Maguire, PhD, FARVO (CL Section)
  • Maureen A. McCall, PhD, FARVO (VN Section)

Trustee Candidates for the 2018 Elections

  • AP Section: Hans E. Grossniklaus, MBA, MD, FARVO and Christine F. Wildsoet, OD, PhD, FAAO, FARVO
  • GL Section: Christopher A. Girkin, MD and Louis R. Pasquale, MD, FARVO

2017 AMPC Members

Regan Ashby, PhD (AP Section – Anatomy)
Colleen Cebulla MD, PhD (AP Section – Pathology/Oncology)
Astra Dinculescu, PhD (BI Section)
Ecosse Lamoureux, MSc, PhD (CL Section)
Shiva Swamynathan, PhD (CO Section – Basic scientist)
Cintia de Paiva, MD, PhD (CO Section – Clinician scientist)
Zia Chaudhuri, FRCS, MS (EY Section)
Yutao Liu, MD, PhD (GEN Cross-sectional Group)
Francesca Cordeiro, MD, PhD (GL Section)
Tatjana Jakobs, MD (GL Section)
Richard Lee, MRCS, MRCOphth, PhD (IM Section)
Salil Lachke, PhD (LE Section)
Nicole Ross, OD, MSc (LV Cross-sectional Group)
Stacy Choi, PhD (MOI Cross-sectional Group)
Haiyan Gong, MD, PhD (PH Section)
James Fadool, PhD (RC Section)
Goldis Malek, PhD (RC Section)
Mineo Kondo, MD, PhD, FARVO (RE Section – non-U.S.)
Stephen Russell, MD (RE Section – U.S.)
Jennifer Hunter, PhD (VI Section)
Jan Kremers, PhD (VN Section)

Harrington tower ad